“With the roiling transformation going on in our industry, journalists must be instrumental in creating a new future for our business. One way is to find compatible partners, who share our values, to help us engage readers in different ways on multiple platforms.  Our goal with this partnership is to harness our collective resources to elevate community and civic journalism, involve and engage more citizens, readers, listeners, web and mobile users, and provide a unique learning environment for both new and seasoned journalists.”
Sherrie Marshall, Executive Editor, The Telegraph

National Journalism Advisory Board

Joaquin Alvarado
Chief Executive Officer, Center for Investigative Reporting

Chris Carroll
Director of Student Media, Vanderbilt Student Communications, Inc.

Karen B. Dunlap, Ph.D.
President and Trustee, The Poynter Institute

Jennifer Greer, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Journalism, University of Alabama

Anders Gyllenhaal
Vice President for News, McClatchy Company  

Randy Siegel
President, Local Digital Strategy, Advance Publications

Neil Skene
Consultant and Former Publisher, Congressional Quarterly

Wyatt Thomas (Tom) Johnson Jr.
Former Chairman and Chief Executive, CNN

Mindy McAdams
Knight Chair, University of Florida College of Journalism & Communications

Reg Murphy
Vice Chairman, National Geographic Society

Charles L. Overby
Former Chairman and CEO, Current Trustee, Freedom Forum

David Rapp
Ideas Editor, Bloomberg Government

MaryLynn Ryan
Bureau Chief, Southeast Region, CNN/US
Director, CNN Weather Unit

Mark Stencel
Managing Editor, Digital News, National Public Radio

Connect with CCJ